Principal Investigator

Todd M. Doran

Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Scholar, Institute for Translational Neuroscience

Postdoc, The Scripps Research Institute
Ph.D., University of Rochester


Visiting Scientists

Professor Larry Masterson

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Hamline University

Postdoctoral Researchers

Mu Yang, Ph.D.

Ph.D., Wake Forest University

Abdur Rahim, Ph.D.

Ph.D., Shiv Nadel University

Graduate Students

Jacob Bouchard

Peng Ge

Alexander Hurben

Arizona State University

B.S. Chemistry

Central South University (Hunan, China)

B.S. Pharmacy

University of Minnesota Twin Cities

B.S. Chemistry

NIH T32 Pre-Doctoral Fellow

Jacob Patterson

Brandi McKnight

Jacob Smith

University of Toledo

B.S. Chemistry

NSF Graduate Research Fellow

Allegheny College

B.S. Chemistry

University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill B.S. Chemistry

Undergraduate Students

Magan Aziz

Vigil Zheng

Sierra Hamernick

University of Minnesota (2021)


University of Minnesota (2021)


University of Minnesota (2021)

2019 UROP Fellow

Former Members

Maggie Schreiner

Ton-Hy Pha

University of Minnesota Twin Cities (2020)


Taylor Davey

University of Minnesota Twin Cities (2019)


Jonathan Krueger

UROP Fellow (2018)

University of Minnesota (2019)

University of Minnesota (2019)

Child Psychology


University of Minnesota Twin Cities

College of Pharmacy

308 Harvard St. SE
8-125 Weaver-Densford Hall
Minneapolis, MN 55455

©2019 by The Doran Lab.

The views and opinions expressed on this page are of the page author. The contents of this page have not been reviewed or approved by the University of Minnesota